The Common Core State Standards A Guide for Latino Parents

Fact Sheet

The Common Core State Standards (CCSS) are a set of national academic standards that have been adopted by 45 states. Schools and districts are currently in the process of developing new curricula that are aligned to the CCSS. In the next few years, you should expect to see many positive changes in the education of your children!


Get Involved

Become part of our Action Network and help us continue to forge a society that provides equal opportunity to all.

Become a donor


Your contribution will help fund our work to supporting
policies and projects that support the Latinx community.